Project: Devising Mechanisms and Tools for Russia’s Science Diplomacy

Science Diplomacy has traditionally played a major role when it comes to the projection of soft power and influence by nations. While the concept of Science Diplomacy has only recently entered discourse, its practices have been effectively employed for a long time.

At present, Science Diplomacy bears increasing relevance, especially amid a number of new global challenges, geopolitical shifts and heightened tensions in international relations. Science Diplomacy is rather complex and ambiguous, both in theoretical tenets and in practical application.

The project seeks to account for a wide variety of Science Diplomacy tools, exploring the possibilities of their application and identifying the range of actors involved in this process, while taking into account the various modes of interaction between such actors through the lens of different approaches to what Science Diplomacy stands for.

The central objective of the project is to study Russian and foreign experience of using various Science Diplomacy tools to formulate proposals and recommendations for advancing Science Diplomacy in Russia in the context of today.

Project Manager

Elena Karpinskaya

RIAC Deputy Director of Programs

Back to the list

For business
For researchers
For students

Проект: Развитие механизмов и инструментов научной дипломатии в России

Научная дипломатия традиционно играет ведущую роль в вопросах реализации странами своей мягкой силы и влияния. И хотя сама концепция научной дипломатии известна и обсуждается не так давно, практики научной дипломатии эффективно применяются с давних пор.

На современном этапе научная дипломатия становится особенно актуальной в связи с возникновением новых глобальных вызовов, геополитическими изменениями, увеличением степени напряженности в международных отношениях. Научная дипломатия — сложный и неоднозначный феномен, как с теоретической точки зрения, так и с точки зрения практической реализации.

Задачами проекта является рассмотрение широкого многообразия инструментов научной дипломатии и возможностей их применения, круга участников данного процесса с учетом различных форматов взаимодействия между ними через призму различных подходов к определению научной дипломатии.

Цель проекта — изучение российского и зарубежного опыта применения различных инструментов научной дипломатии для выработки предложений и рекомендаций по развитию научной дипломатии в России в современных условиях.

Аналитика (8)

Вся Аналитика

Аналитика (8)

Вся Аналитика

Руководитель проекта

Елена Карпинская

Заместитель программного директора РСМД

Возврат к списку

 
Социальная сеть запрещена в РФ
Социальная сеть запрещена в РФ
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся