Research Projects

This project is intended to improve the assessment and forecasting of security threats to Russia’s critical communications facilities and infrastructure.
The project aims at developing proposals that could help Russia and France in formulating a new agenda for their bilateral relations.
The aim of the Project is to analyze the bilateral relations between Russia and Georgia at the present stage, i.e. studying the dynamics of political dialogue and economic cooperation between the two countries.
Analysis of the key challenges, threats and opportunities for Russia and China on the global, regional and bilateral levels. Search for optimal ways to fulfil mutual interests jointly with Chinese experts.
This project envisages the integrated analysis of Russian-Indian bilateral relations; the development of advice for their medium-term development; the engagement of government bodies, businesses and civil society within the two countries in advancing bilateral relations; accessing untapped potential in the advancement of bilateral relations.
The project covers a review of Russian-Korean relations, highlighting controversial issues and development of a new agenda within a broad range of bilateral cooperation areas, including security on the Korean Peninsula.
The project is intended for the development and exploration of new vehicles for the improvement of relations between Russia and Japan, including expert assessment of possible ways to alleviate the territorial dispute and its influence on other areas of relations; openings for the promotion of trade and economic ties; cooperation in the development of…
In 2014 RIAC became the co-founder of the Valdai International Discussion Club. As part of the preparations for the Club’s annual meeting and its ongoing discussions the Council conducts its own research into issues concerning the creation of a world order and the role of Russia in this process.
The project aims to provide a systemic review of Russian foreign policy resources in Central and Eastern Europe, including the development of a strategic position, methods and instruments for use in attaining Russia’s long-term and medium-term goals in the region.
The project aims to expand the positive relations between Russia and the Euro-Atlantic community, defuse existing tensions and identify new areas of cooperation that meet the interests of all participating states.
Aim of the project — to elaborate recommendations for the development of Russia–Germany bilateral relations considering the changes taking place in the international arena, common challenges and interests. (Recommendations are interdisciplinary; representatives of the expert community, former and current government officials, business representatives…
Aim of the project: to analyse Russia-Iran bilateral relations at the current stage: study of the dynamics of the political and economic cooperation between the two countries as well as prospects and opportunities for cooperation on the resolution of the Caspian Sea region, Central Asia, the Caucasus, the Middle East, South-Western Asia; a study of Russia’s…
Aim of the project — to analyze key global and regional migration trends; evaluate the risks for Russia and its international partners, elaborate proposals for relevant government departments as well as organisations dedicated to the development of international cooperation on the issue of migration.
Aim of the project — the study of political and economic dynamics in the countries of Central Asia: Kazachstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan with the consideration of Russia’s regional interests as well as those of her allies and partners.
Aim of the project — analysis of the key problems in Russia-EU relations, possible ways of their resolution, the assessment of Russia-EU relations in political, economic and humanitarian areas, and elaboration of recommendations for their normalization and development; setting up a permanent network of Russian and EU think tanks within the framework of the…
Aim of the project — elaboration of joint recommendations from Russian and American experts for relevant ministerial departments on the development of Russia-US dialogue in the areas of strategic stability, trade and economy, the fight against terrorism, cyber threats as well as a number of other areas.
The project is designed to assess Russia’s interests in the Asia-Pacific, develop proposals for Russia’s efficient integration in the region, and yield a solution to the comprehensive issue of the development of Siberia and the Far East.
The project’s aim is to provide an overview of the key trends in British domestic and foreign policy as well as of the current state of Russia-UK relations.
The aim of the project — elaboration of suggestions and recommendations by the international High-level Working Group for the building of Greater Europe until 2030.
The initiative aims at developing concrete proposals for developing Russia-Turkey cooperation in the short- and medium-term perspectives.
 
For business
For researchers
For students

Исследовательские проекты

Проект направлен на повышение точность оценки и прогнозирования угроз безопасности критически важных информационных объектов и инфраструктуры связи России.
Проект направлен на разработку предложений, востребованных внешнеполитическими ведомствами России и Франции: предполагается, что идеи, представленные в совместных документах, будут доведены до сведения правительств обеих стран, всех заинтересованных министерств, представителей бизнеса, экспертного сообщества.
Цель проекта – анализ двусторонних отношений России и Грузии на современном этапе: изучение динамики политического диалога и экономического сотрудничества двух государств. Проект предполагает исследование интересов России и Грузии, возможных форматов и направлений сотрудничества. Ключевое значение имеет работа по подготовке рекомендаций и мер…
Анализ ключевых вызовов, угроз и возможностей для России и КНР на глобальном, региональном и двустороннем уровне. Совместно с китайскими экспертами – поиск оптимальных путей реализации общих интересов.
Проект направлен на комплексный анализ состояния двусторонних отношений России и Индии, выработку рекомендаций по их развитию в среднесрочной перспективе, привлечение к развитию двусторонних отношений представителей государственных структур, бизнеса и гражданского общества двух стран, реализацию неиспользованного потенциала двусторонних отношений.
Проект предполагает проведение инвентаризацию российско-корейских отношений, выявление проблемных точек и выработку новой повестки дня широкому спектру сфер двустороннего взаимодействия, включая проблемы безопасности на Корейском полустрове.
Проект ориентирован на развитие существующих и поиск новых механизмов развития отношений России и Японии. Он предполагает экспертную оценку возможных путей снижения остроты территориального спора, влияния данной проблемы на другие составляющие отношений, возможности развития торговых и экономических связей, сотрудничества в области развития Сибири и…
В рамках проекта публикуются результаты исследований современного мирового порядка.
Проект ориентирован на системную ревизию внешнеполитических ресурсов России в ЦВЕ. Его цель состоит в выработке стратегического позиционирования, методологии и инструментария решения долгосрочных и среднесрочных внешнеполитических задач России в регионе.
Проект направлен на расширение позитивной повестки отношений России и Евроатлантического сообщества, смягчение существующих противоречий, поиск новых направлений сотрудничества в интересах всех участвующих государств.
Цель проекта — выработка рекомендаций по развитию двусторонних отношений России и Германии с учетом изменений международной среды, общих вызовов и интересов двух стран. (Рекомендации носят междисциплинарный характер; во встречах проекта участвуют представители экспертного сообщества, бывшие и действующие представители органов власти, представители бизнеса)…
Цель проекта — анализ двусторонних отношений России и Ирана на современном этапе: изучение динамики политического и экономического сотрудничества двух государств, а также перспектив и возможностей совместной работы в решении проблем Каспийского региона, Центральной Азии, Кавказа, Ближнего Востока, Юго-Западной Азии. Проект предполагает исследование…
Цель проекта — анализ ключевых глобальных и региональных тенденций в области миграции, оценка рисков для России и ее партнеров за рубежом, разработка предложений для профильных ведомств и организаций по развитию международного сотрудничества по вопросам миграции.
Проект предполагает изучение политической и экономической динамики стран Центральной Азии: Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Узбекистана с учетом региональных интересов России, ее союзников и партнеров.
Цель проекта — анализ ключевых проблем в отношениях России и ЕС, возможных путей их решения, инвентаризация отношений России и ЕС в политической, экономической и гуманитарных областях, выработка рекомендации по их нормализации и развитию. Создание в рамках проекта постоянно действующей сети экспертно-аналитических центров России и ЕС.
Цель проекта — подготовка совместных рекомендаций российских и американских экспертов профильным внешнеполитическим ведомствам двух стран по развитию российско-американского диалога в области стратегической стабильности, экономики и торговли, борьбы с терроризмом и киберугрозами, а также в иных областях.
Проект направлен на оценку российских интересов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регионе, выработку предложений по оптимальной интеграции России в АТР и решению комплексной задачи развития Сибири и Дальнего Востока.
Цель проекта состоит в разработке и продвижении комплекса рекомендаций по развитию отношений России и Великобритании в области экономики и торговли, безопасности, сотрудничества в области науки и образования и др.
Цель проекта — разработка международной группой высокого уровня предложений и рекомендаций по строительству Большой Европы до 2030 г.
Проект реализуется с 2013 года. Принимая во внимание общую политическую ситуацию в мире, цели и задачи проекта эволюционировали. В 2015–2016 гг. основной задачей проекта стал поиск и анализ нового формата сотрудничества…
Укрепление энергетической безопасности, поиск новых источников экономического роста, определение векторов взаимодействия с Европейским союзом и другими партнерами, недопущение дестабилизации на Ближнем Востоке и на Кавказе – все эти вопросы относятся к числу приоритетных как для России, так и для Турции.
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся