Print Читать на русском
Rate this article
(no votes)
 (0 votes)
Share this article
Gleb Ivashentsov

Russian Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, RIAC Member, RIAC Vice-President

Beom Shik Shin

Ph.D. in Political Science, Professor, Dept. of International Relations, Seoul National University

In this analytical paper experts of the Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC) and Institute for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies (IREEES), Seoul National University (SNU) offer their vision of a comprehensive regional security architecture that meets Russian and South Korean national interests. Working on building a new security system in Northeast Asia should begin with the formation of multilateral partnerships on specific security issues, i.e. energy security, nuclear safety, transport security, food security and international information security.

In 2015 Russia and South Korea celebrate the 25th anniversary of establishing diplomatic relations. Much has been accomplished, but significant potential for collaboration in Northeast Asia to address new and traditional threats remains untapped.

In this analytical paper experts of the Russian International Affairs
Council (RIAC) and Institute for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies (IREEES), Seoul National University (SNU) offer their vision of a comprehensive regional security architecture that meets Russian and South Korean national interests. Working on building a new security system in Northeast Asia should
begin with the formation of multilateral partnerships on specific security issues, i.e. energy security, nuclear safety, transport security, food security and international information security.

 

Authors:

From Russia: G.A. Ivashentsov (Head), Amb. Extr. and Plen.; Yu.A. Dubinin, Ph.D. in History; T.D. Khuziyatov, Ph.D. in Economics; K.S. Kushkina; A.M. Mastepanov, Dr. of Economics; S.V. Podkovalnikov, Ph.D. in Engineering; N.V. Stapran, Ph.D. in History; A.M. Sumin, Ph.D. in Law; S.S. Suslina, Dr. of Economics; G.D. Toloraya, Dr. of Economics; A.V. Vorontsov, Ph.D. in History; N.I. Voropay, Dr. of Engineering.

From South Korea: Beom Shik Shin (Head), Ph.D. in Political Science; Yong Chool Ha, Ph.D. in Political Science; Weon Yong Sung, Ph.D. in Economics; Won Soon Kwon, Ph.D. in Economics; Dong Joo Suh, Ph.D. in Political Science; Hyun Taek Kim, Ph.D. in Russian Literature.

Security and Cooperation in Northeast Asia: the Russian-South Korean Experts Joint Paper: Working Paper 25/2015, 5.35 Mb

 

Rate this article
(no votes)
 (0 votes)
Share this article

Poll conducted

  1. In your opinion, what are the US long-term goals for Russia?
    U.S. wants to establish partnership relations with Russia on condition that it meets the U.S. requirements  
     33 (31%)
    U.S. wants to deter Russia’s military and political activity  
     30 (28%)
    U.S. wants to dissolve Russia  
     24 (22%)
    U.S. wants to establish alliance relations with Russia under the US conditions to rival China  
     21 (19%)
 
For business
For researchers
For students

Распечатать
Оценить статью
(Нет голосов)
 (0 голосов)
Поделиться статьей
Глеб Ивашенцов

Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол России, член РСМД

Беом-Шик Шин

К.полит.н., профессор кафедры международных отношений Сеульского национального университета

В данном аналитическом материале эксперты РСМД и Сеульского национального университета предложили свое видение новой архитектуры всеобъемлющей региональной безопасности в Северо-Восточной Азии с учетом российских и южнокорейских национальных интересов. Основой обновленной системы безопасности должна стать сеть многосторонних партнерств – по энергетической, транспортной, продовольственной, а также международной информационной безопасности и безопасности использования ядерной энергии.

В 2015 г. Россия и Южная Корея отмечают 25-летний юбилей установления дипломатических отношений. За этот срок двум странам удалось достигнуть значимых результатов. Однако остается нереализованным существенный потенциал взаимодействия в Северо-Восточной Азии для сдерживания традиционных и новых вызовов и угроз.

В данном аналитическом материале эксперты РСМД и Сеульского национального университета предложили свое видение новой архитектуры всеобъемлющей региональной безопасности с учетом российских и южнокорейских национальных интересов. Основой обновленной системы безопасности должна стать сеть многосторонних партнерств – по энергетической, транспортной, продовольственной, а также международной информационной безопасности и безопасности использования ядерной энергии.

Авторский коллектив:

С российской стороны: Г.А. Ивашенцов (руководитель), Чр. и Полн. Посол; канд. ист. наук А.В. Воронцов; докт. тех. наук Н.И. Воропай; канд. ист. наук Ю.А. Дубинин; К.С. Кушкина; докт. экон. наук А.М. Мастепанов; канд. тех. наук С.В. Подковальников; канд. ист. наук Н.В. Стапран; канд. юрид. наук А.М. Сумин; докт. экон. наук С.С. Суслина; докт. экон. наук Г.Д. Толорая; канд. экон. наук Т.Д. Хузиятов.

С южнокорейской стороны: канд. полит. наук Беом-Шик Шин (руководитель); канд. полит. наук Ён Чул Ха; канд. экон. наук Вон Ён Сон; канд. экон. наук Вон Сун Квон; канд. полит. наук Тон Чу Со; канд. филол. наук Хён Тхэк Ким.

Безопасность и сотрудничество в Северо-Восточной Азии: совместный документ российских и южнокорейских экспертов , 5,36 Мб


Оценить статью
(Нет голосов)
 (0 голосов)
Поделиться статьей

Прошедший опрос

  1. Развиваем российско-китайские отношения. На какое направление Россия и Китай вместе должны обратить особое внимание?
    Необходимо ускорить темпы евразийской интеграции в рамках сопряжения ЕАЭС и «Одного пояса — одного пути»  
     71 (28%)
    Развивать сферу двусторонних экономических отношений и прикладывать больше усилий для роста товарооборота между странами  
     71 (28%)
    Развивать гуманитарные связи, чтобы народы обеих стран лучше понимали друг друга  
     45 (18%)
    Создавать новые двусторонние политические механизмы для более тесного политического сотрудничества  
     32 (13%)
    Повысить эффективность координации действий в многосторонних международных организациях  
     30 (12%)
    Ваш вариант (в комментариях)  
     3 (1%)
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся