Print Читать на русском
Rate this article
(votes: 1, rating: 5)
 (1 vote)
Share this article
Vladimir Malakhov

Doctor of Political Science, Leading researcher, RAS Institute of Philosophy

Migration has moved to the top of the global political agenda in recent times. The unprecedented influx of refugees to Europe, on the one hand, and the high rate of South–North economic migration on the other, have led to sharp political and public opinion divisions. Over the last year-and-a-half, the expressions “migration crisis” and “refugee crisis” have become firmly lodged in the political and journalist discourse. However, to what extent does the term “crisis” reflect the real state of affairs?

Migration has moved to the top of the global political agenda in recent times. The unprecedented influx of refugees to Europe, on the one hand, and the high rate of South–North economic migration on the other, have led to sharp political and public opinion divisions.

Over the last year-and-a-half, the expressions “migration crisis” and “refugee crisis” have become firmly lodged in the political and journalist discourse. However, to what extent does the term “crisis” reflect the real state of affairs? And to what extent does it reflect the way it is perceived? What can be done at the national and international levels to change the situation? What is the current state of international cooperation on migration regulation? What is the outlook for this cooperation in the foreseeable future? And what is Russia’s place in this cooperation?

The abovementioned issues were discussed during the II International conference “Migration crisis: international cooperation and national strategies”, that was held on September 22-23, 2016 in Moscow and organized by Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC) and The Russian Presidental Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA). The paper presents the key results of the discussion of the following questions: (1) an analysis of the international migration system over the past half a century; (2) an examination of the demographic, economic, political and humanitarian aspects of the crisis; (3) a look at the phenomenon of migration in reference to security problems; (4) a review of the state of international cooperation in migration regulation.

Migration Crisis: International Cooperation and National Strategies, 279 Kb

Rate this article
(votes: 1, rating: 5)
 (1 vote)
Share this article

Poll conducted

  1. In your opinion, what are the US long-term goals for Russia?
    U.S. wants to establish partnership relations with Russia on condition that it meets the U.S. requirements  
     33 (31%)
    U.S. wants to deter Russia’s military and political activity  
     30 (28%)
    U.S. wants to dissolve Russia  
     24 (22%)
    U.S. wants to establish alliance relations with Russia under the US conditions to rival China  
     21 (19%)
 
For business
For researchers
For students

Распечатать
Оценить статью
(Голосов: 1, Рейтинг: 5)
 (1 голос)
Поделиться статьей
Владимир Малахов

Д.полит.н., директор Центра теоретической и прикладной политологии РАНХиГС, профессор МВШСЭН, эксперт РСМД

Тема миграции вышла сегодня на первый план в мировой политической повестке. Беспрецедентный приток беженцев в Европу, с одной стороны, и высокие темпы экономической иммиграции из регионов условного Юга в направлении условного Севера, с другой – стали причиной острейших политических размежеваний и раскола общественного мнения.

Тема миграции вышла сегодня на первый план в мировой политической повестке. Беспрецедентный приток беженцев в Европу, с одной стороны, и высокие темпы экономической иммиграции из регионов условного Юга в направлении условного Севера, с другой – стали причиной острейших политических размежеваний и раскола общественного мнения.

В течение последних полутора лет в дискурсе политиков и журналистов прочно утвердились выражения «миграционный кризис» и «кризис беженцев». Но в какой мере термин «кризис» отражает реальное положение дел, а в какой – способ его восприятия? Что может быть предпринято на государственном и международном уровнях для того, чтобы изменить это положение? Как выглядит на настоящий момент международное сотрудничество в миграционной сфере? Каковы перспективы такого сотрудничества в обозримом будущем? И каково место России в рамках этого сотрудничества?

Поставленные выше вопросы обсуждались на II Международной конференции «Миграционный кризис: международное сотрудничество и национальные стратегии», организованной 22–23 сентября 2016 г. в Москве Российским советом по международным делам (РСМД) и Российской академией народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте РФ (РАНХиГС). Представленный аналитический материал отражает основные итоги дискуссии по следующим вопросам: (1) анализ международной миграционной системы, сформировавшейся в течение полувека; (2) рассмотрение ситуации кризиса с экономической, политической и гуманитарной точек зрения; (3) обращение к феномену миграции сквозь призму проблематики безопасности; (4) обзор состояния международного сотрудничества в сфере миграционного регулирования.

Миграционный кризис: международное сотрудничество и национальные стратегии, 594 Кб

Оценить статью
(Голосов: 1, Рейтинг: 5)
 (1 голос)
Поделиться статьей

Прошедший опрос

  1. Д. Трамп собирается нарастить ядерный потенциал и выражает сомнения в пользе договора СНВ-III. Что делать России?
    Необходимо настаивать на сохранении традиционных подходов в области контроля и сокращения вооружений  
     272 (40%)
    Это серьезная угроза для мира. Нужны оригинальные инициативы по сотрудничеству в ядерной сфере, например, такие  
     213 (31%)
    Соблюдать паритет, включаться в ядерную гонку  
     106 (16%)
    Искать асимметричные средства нападения  
     87 (13%)

Текущий опрос

Какое влияние на развитие ЕАЭС, с Вашей точки зрения, окажет вступление в силу Таможенного кодекса?
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся