Print Читать на русском
Rate this article
(votes: 1, rating: 5)
 (1 vote)
Share this article
Irina Zviagelskaya

Doctor of History, Head of Center for the Middle East Studies of the IMEMO, Professor of the Oriental Studies Department of the MGIMO University, Senior Research Fellow at the Center for Arab and Islamic Studies of the Institute of Oriental Studiesof the Russian Academy of Sciences, RIAC Expert

Andrey Kazantsev

Doctor of Political Science, Director of the Analytical Centre of Institute of International Studies, MGIMO University

Elena Kuzmina

PhD in Political Science, head of the post-Soviet countries’ economic development section at the Institute of Economics, RAS

Sergey Luzyanin

Director of RAS Institute for Far Eastern Studies, RIAC member

The Working Paper covers the economic interests and presence of Russia and China in the region, and compares their resources for ensuring security. Special attention is paid to the possible cooperation between the two powers in tying together the EEU and the SREB. The authors suggest several promising formats and areas which are in the best interests of both Russia and China, and, first and foremost, in the best interests of the Central Asian states themselves.

The Working Paper is prepared by the Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC) as part of the “Russia’s Interests in Central Asia” project.

The goal of the publication is to outline the possibilities of cooperation between Russia and China in Central Asia by analyzing the interests of the two countries in relation to the interests of the Central Asian states themselves. The Paper also discusses risks and security challenges which are on the rise in the region and may impede the implementation of economic development projects such as the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) and the Chinese Silk Road Economic Belt (SREB) initiative.

The Working Paper covers the economic interests and presence of Russia and China in the region, and compares their resources for ensuring security. Special attention is paid to the possible cooperation between the two powers in tying together the EEU and the SREB. The authors suggest several promising formats and areas which are in the best interests of both Russia and China, and, first and foremost, in the best interests of the Central Asian states themselves.

Prospects for Russian-Chinese Cooperation in Central Asia, 1,7 Mb

 

Rate this article
(votes: 1, rating: 5)
 (1 vote)
Share this article

Poll conducted

  1. In your opinion, what are the US long-term goals for Russia?
    U.S. wants to establish partnership relations with Russia on condition that it meets the U.S. requirements  
     33 (31%)
    U.S. wants to deter Russia’s military and political activity  
     30 (28%)
    U.S. wants to dissolve Russia  
     24 (22%)
    U.S. wants to establish alliance relations with Russia under the US conditions to rival China  
     21 (19%)
 
For business
For researchers
For students

Распечатать Read in English
Оценить статью
(Голосов: 3, Рейтинг: 5)
 (3 голоса)
Поделиться статьей
Ирина Звягельская

Д.и.н., профессор, руководитель Лаборатории «Центр ближневосточных исследований» ИМЭМО РАН имени Е.М. Примакова, профессор кафедры востоковедения МГИМО МИД России, главный научный сотрудник Центра арабских и исламских исследований ИВ РАН, эксперт РСМД

Андрей Казанцев

Д.полит.н., главный научный сотрудник, директор Центра исследований проблем Центральной Азии и Афганистана ИМИ МГИМО МИД России, эксперт РСМД

Елена Кузьмина

К.полит.н., зав. сектором Центра постсоветских исследований НИ ИМЭМО РАН им. Е.М. Примакова, эксперт РСМД

Сергей Лузянин

Д.и.н., профессор, заведующий Базовой кафедрой Института Дальнего Востока РАН, НИУ ВШЭ, член РСМД

В рабочей тетради освещаются вопросы экономических интересов и экономического присутствия России и Китая в регионе, сопоставляются их возможности в сфере обеспечения безопасности. Особое внимание уделяется возможностям сотрудничества двух держав по реализации сопряжения ЕАЭС и ЭПШП. Авторы предлагают ряд перспективных форматов и областей сотрудничества, отвечающих интересам как России и Китая, так и в первую очередь интересам самих центральноазиатских государств.

Рабочая тетрадь подготовлена Российским советом по международным делам (РСМД) в рамках проекта «Интересы России в Центральной Азии».

Цель издания – обозначить возможности сотрудничества России и Китая в регионе Центральная Азия, проанализировав интересы двух государств в их соотношении с интересами самих центральноазиатских государств, а также риски и вызовы безопасности, нарастающие в регионе и способные воспрепятствовать реализации проектов экономического развития – Евразийского экономического союза (ЕАЭС) и китайской инициативы «Экономического пояса Шелкового пути» (ЭПШП).

В рабочей тетради освещаются вопросы экономических интересов и экономического присутствия России и Китая в регионе, сопоставляются их возможности в сфере обеспечения безопасности. Особое внимание уделяется возможностям сотрудничества двух держав по реализации сопряжения ЕАЭС и ЭПШП. Авторы предлагают ряд перспективных форматов и областей сотрудничества, отвечающих интересам как России и Китая, так и в первую очередь интересам самих центральноазиатских государств.

Перспективы сотрудничества России и Китая в Центральной Азии, 596 Кб

Оценить статью
(Голосов: 3, Рейтинг: 5)
 (3 голоса)
Поделиться статьей

Прошедший опрос

  1. Как вы оцениваете угрозу от нового коронавируса и реакцию на него?
    Реакция на коронавирус гипертрофирована и представляется более опасной, чем сам вирус  
     369 (43%)
    В мире всё ещё недооценивается угроза вируса — этим и объясняется пандемический характер распространения заболевания  
     277 (32%)
    Реакция на коронавирус адекватна угрозе, представляемой пандемией COVID-19  
     211 (25%)
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся