If you fail fo open the file go to browser.
119180, Moscow, 1 Bolshaya Yakimanka Street, tel + 7 (495) 225 62 83, fax + 7 (495) 225 62 84 welcome@russiancouncil.ru
RIAC President
The main objective of the Conference is to establish a permanent forum for representatives of the expert community, ministries and departments for systematizing the experience of international cooperation in the Arctic in order to develop proposals for effective development of the region and responsible use of its resources.
10:00–11:00 Welcome Addresses
11:00–12:30 Section 1.
Regulation of International Navigation in the Arctic
13:30–15:15 Section 2.
Fishery Regulation Issues in the Arctic Region
15:45–17:15 Section 3.
Harmonization of the Environmental Legislation of the Arctic Council Member States
17:45–19:30 Section 4.
Arctic Territories: Prospects for Development and Cooperation
10:00–11:30 Section 5.
Public-Private Partnership in Development of the Arctic Resources
12:00–13:30 Section 6.
Roadmap for Russia-U.S. Cooperation in the Arctic
14:30–16:30 Plenary Session
The conference is expected to see the following keynote speakers:

Igor Ivanov
President, Russian International Affairs Council
Vladimir Titov
First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia
Vladimir Nazarov
Deputy Secretary, Security Council of Russia
Yuri Khatanzeysky
Deputy Head for Nenets and Other Indigenous Peoples of the North, Nenets Autonomous Area
Anton Vasilyev
Ambassador-at-Large, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the RF, Russian representative at the Arctic Council
Leonid Kalashnikov
First Deputy Head, Committee on International Affairs, State Duma of the Russian Federation
Trevor Taylor
Policy Director, Oceans North Canada, The Pew Charitable Trusts; former Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture of Canada
David Hayes
Senior Fellow, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation; former Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior
David Balton
Ambassador, U.S. Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oceans and Fisheries
David Benton
Commissioner, U.S. Arctic Research Commission
The Complete List of Participants in the Conference Program
Alexander Dynkin
Director, Institute of World Economy and International Relations, RAS
Sergey Rogov
Director, Institute for U.S. and Canadian Studies, RAS
Andrey Kortunov
Director General, Russian International Affairs Council
Valery Tishkov
Director, Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology, RAS

The registration for the event is already closed, however you can follow the event live at the conference webcast page. The webcast will be available both in English and in Russian. The full video of the conference will be available upon completion of the event.

Twitter Hashtag for the Arctic Conference: #arctic2013 (@Russian_Council)

Lotte Hotel, 8 Bldg. 2 Novinskiy Boulevard, Moscow

Map of venue: Yandex Map



119180, Moscow, 1 Bolshaya Yakimanka Street, tel + 7 (495) 225 62 83, fax + 7 (495) 225 62 84

russiancouncil.ru welcome@russiancouncil.ru