Print Читать на русском
Rate this article
(no votes)
 (0 votes)
Share this article
Vladimir Petrovsky

Dr. of Political Science, Chief Research Fellow at the Centre for Russian–Chinese Relations Studies and Forecasting of the Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, RIAC Expert

In order to increase the predictability of Russia–China relations and ensure their progressive and consistent development, it is necessary to convert the high level of mutual political trust into steady and stable work of institutions responsible for international cooperation. For this purpose, it would be advisable to focus on determining the algorithms and mechanisms of strategic planning of Russia–China relations, which could help the parties identify mutually acceptable frameworks and boundaries of strategic partnership not transforming into a military and political alliance.

In order to increase the predictability of Russia–China relations and ensure their progressive and consistent development, it is necessary to convert the high level of mutual political trust into steady and stable work of institutions responsible for international cooperation. For this purpose, it would be advisable to focus on determining the algorithms and mechanisms of strategic planning of Russia–China relations, which could help the parties identify mutually acceptable frameworks and boundaries of strategic partnership not transforming into a military and political alliance.

The need for strategic planning in cross­border and inter­regional cooperation between Russia and China is obvious against the background of alignment of the Silk Road Economic Belt initiative and Eurasian integration in the framework of the Eurasian Economic Union.

Recommendations:

1. Russia’s foreign policy strategy should be incorporated into the national security strategy, which in turn should become part of Russia’s national development and security strategy for the XXI century. These fundamental documents should be developed simultaneously through the efforts of the entire political class, including the expert community.

2. The programmatic, conceptual and legislative basis of cross-border cooperation should be improved and harmonized.

3. In order to ensure accelerated and balanced development of inter-regional and crossborder cooperation, additional measures should be taken to create mechanisms for planning and coordinating the activities of cross-border cooperation participants that require approval in the context of Russia’s national security.

4. It is necessary to ensure comprehensive and detailed strategic planning of Russia–China bilateral cooperation in the key areas, as well as the strategic coordination of the foreign policies of both countries on issues that require long-term efforts.

5. Russia–China mechanisms for coordinating strategic planning with the participation of border provinces and regions should be created and strengthened in order to ensure the tying together of strategic planning in Russia and China. In this respect, it would be appropriate to:

— promote the consistent implementation of the Memorandum of Understanding on strengthening Russia–China regional, manufacturing and investment cooperation in the Far East, signed by the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and the National Development and Reform Commission of the People’s Republic of China;

— ensure that the Cooperation Council of the Regions of the Russian Far East and the Northeast of the People’s Republic of China created in 2015 during the first meeting of the Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) carries out its activities on a regular basis;

— create a new advisory mechanism for tying together strategic planning in cross-border and inter-regional cooperation during the EEF’s next Forum (September 2016);

— create a commission on cross-border and inter-regional cooperation within the Association of North East Asia Regional Governments, of which regions of Russia, China, Mongolia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea and Japan are members;

— create a special advisory platform on cross-border and inter-regional cooperation under the Memorandum between the Russian International Affairs Council and the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences;

— support the efforts to create other dialogue mechanisms to discuss these issues, including within the framework of the Valdai Discussion Club and the Trans-Baikal Club of the Cross Border and Transregional Cooperation (currently being formed).

Strategic Planning of Russia–China Relations in Cross-Border and Inter-Regional Cooperation, 791 kb

Rate this article
(no votes)
 (0 votes)
Share this article

Poll conducted

  1. Korean Peninsula Crisis Has no Military Solution. How Can It Be Solved?
    Demilitarization of the region based on Russia-China "Dual Freeze" proposal  
     36 (35%)
    Restoring multilateral negotiation process without any preliminary conditions  
     27 (26%)
    While the situation benefits Kim Jong-un's and Trump's domestic agenda, there will be no solution  
     22 (21%)
    Armed conflict still cannot be avoided  
     12 (12%)
    Stonger deterrence on behalf of the U.S. through modernization of military infrastructure in the region  
     4 (4%)
    Toughening economic sanctions against North Korea  
     2 (2%)
 
For business
For researchers
For students

Распечатать Read in English
Оценить статью
(Голосов: 2, Рейтинг: 5)
 (2 голоса)
Поделиться статьей
Владимир Петровский

Главный научный сотрудник, Центр изучения и прогнозирования российско-китайских отношений ИДВ РАН

Для того чтобы придать отношениям России и Китая предсказуемый характер и обеспечить их постоянное поступательное развитие, необходимо конвертировать высокий уровень взаимного политического доверия в устойчивую и стабильную работу институтов межгосударственного сотрудничества. В этих целях представляется целесообразным сосредоточиться на выработке алгоритмов и механизмов стратегического планирования российско-китайских отношений, которые помогли бы сторонам обеспечить взаимную предсказуемость, а также окончательно определить взаимоприемлемые рамки и границы стратегического партнерства, не перерастающего в военно-политический союз.

Для того чтобы придать отношениям России и Китая предсказуемый характер и обеспечить их постоянное поступательное развитие, необходимо конвертировать высокий уровень взаимного политического доверия в устойчивую и стабильную работу институтов межгосударственного сотрудничества. В этих целях представляется целесообразным сосредоточиться на выработке алгоритмов и механизмов стратегического планирования российско-китайских отношений, которые помогли бы сторонам обеспечить взаимную предсказуемость, а также окончательно определить взаимоприемлемые рамки и границы стратегического партнерства, не перерастающего в военно-политический союз.

Необходимость стратегического планирования в сфере приграничного и межрегионального сотрудничества России и Китая в контексте сопряжения инициативы Экономического пояса Шелкового пути и евразийской интеграции в рамках Евразийского экономического союза представляется очевидной.

Рекомендации:

1. Включить российскую внешнеполитическую стратегию в стратегию национальной безопасности, которая в свою очередь должна стать частью стратегии национального развития и безопасности России в ХХI веке. Эти основополагающие документы нужно разрабатывать одновременно, причем усилиями всего политического класса, включая экспертное сообщество.

2. Совершенствовать и унифицировать программно-концептуальную и законодательную базу приграничного сотрудничества.

3. В целях ускоренного и сбалансированного развития приграничного и межрегиональ­ного сотрудничества принять дополнительные меры по формированию механизмов планирования и координации деятельности участников приграничного сотрудни­чества, требующей согласования в контексте обеспечения интересов национальной безопасности России.

4. Обеспечить развернутое и детальное стратегическое планирование двустороннего сотрудничества России и Китая в его ключевых областях, а также стратегическую коор­динацию внешнеполитического курса обеих стран, особенно по вопросам мировой политики, решение которых требует долговременных усилий.

5. Чтобы обеспечить сопряжение стратегического планирования в России и в Китае, необходимо создавать и укреплять российско-китайские механизмы координации стратегического планирования с участием приграничных провинций и регионов. В связи с этим представляется целесообразным:

— содействовать последовательной реализации Меморандума о взаимопонимании по укреплению российско-китайского регионального, производственного и инвестиционного сотрудничества на Дальнем Востоке, подписанного Министерством РФ по развитию Дальнего Востока и Государственным комитетом по развитию и реформе КНР;

— придать регулярный характер работе Совета сотрудничества между регионами Дальнего Востока и северо-восточными провинциями Китая, созданного в 2015 г. в рамках первого заседания Восточного экономического форума (ВЭФ);

— создать новый консультативный механизм сопряжения стратегического планирования приграничного и межрегионального сотрудничества в ходе очередного заседания ВЭФ  (сентябрь 2016 г.);

— создать комиссию по приграничному и межрегиональному сотрудничеству в рамках Ассоциации региональных администраций стран Северо-Восточной Азии, членами которой являются представители регионов России, Китая, Монголии, КНДР, Респуб­лики Корея и Японии;

— учредить специальную консультационную платформу по приграничному и межре­гиональному сотрудничеству в рамках Меморандума между Российским советом по международным делам и Академией общественных наук КНР;

— поддерживать усилия по созданию других диалоговых механизмов для обсуждения данной проблематики, в том числе в рамках Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай» и формирующегося Даурского клуба приграничного и трансрегионального сотрудничества.

Стратегическое планирование российско-китайских отношений в сфере приграничного и межрегионального сотрудничества, 878 kb

Оценить статью
(Голосов: 2, Рейтинг: 5)
 (2 голоса)
Поделиться статьей

Прошедший опрос

  1. Каким образом заявления В.В. Путина в послании Федеральному Собранию и показ новых стратегических вооружений скажется на международной безопасности в ближайшие годы?

    Следует ожидать гонки вооружений ведущих государств мира, что приведет к неконтролируемой эскалации военно-политической напряженности во всем мире  
     155 (43%)
    Сделанные заявления и показ супероружия скорее завершают начатый ранее процесс обновления Вооруженных Сил России в ответ на вызовы современности, к этому на Западе давно были готовы — существенных изменений в глобальном балансе сил не произойдет  
     142 (40%)
    На наших глазах возвращается Ялтинско-Потсдамский мировой порядок, в которой Россия определенно играет роль одного из полюсов, что позволит иметь более стабильную архитектуру международной безопасности  
     53 (15%)
    Ваш вариант ответа. В комментариях  
     8 (2%)
Бизнесу
Исследователям
Учащимся